Tuesday, May 18, 2021

2019: Govs El-Rufai, Masari, Ganduje have no challengers – Presidency


Rayyan Alhassan
Rayyan Alhassanhttps://dailynigerian.com/author/rayyan/
Rayyan Alhassan is a 30-year-old graduate of Journalism and Mass Communication at Sikkim Manipal University, Ghana. He is the acting Managing Editor at the Daily Nigerian newspaper, a position he has held for the past 3 years. He can be reached via [email protected], or www.facebook.com/RayyanAlhassan, or @Rayyan88 on Twitter.
tiamin rice

The presidency has said that out of the ten governors of the All Progressives Congress, APC, seeking for re-election in 2019 elections, only governors Nasir El-Rufai of Kaduna State, Abdullahi Ganduje of Kano State, and Aminu Masari of Katsina State have no challengers in the party’s primaries in their states.

READ  2019: Some politicians planning to distabilise Nigeria’s peace, C25 alleges

President Muhammadu Buhari’s aide on New Media and the Coordinator of Buhari Centre, Bashir Ahmad, stated this on his Tweeter handle on Friday.

He wrote: Ten governors of the governing party, the APC are seeking for re-election in 2019. Like President @MBuhari, Govs of Kano (Ganduje), Katsina (Masari) and Kaduna (el-Rufai) have no challengers in the party’s governorship primaries in their states.

Related News

Latest News