Friday, September 17, 2021

APC dissolves Ebonyi working committee, appoints 15-member caretaker executive

Must read

Ibrahim Ramalan
Rayyan Alhassan is a graduate of Journalism and Mass Communication at Sikkim Manipal University, Ghana. He is the acting Managing Editor at the Daily Nigerian newspaper, a position he has held for the past 3 years. He can be reached via [email protected], or, or @Rayyan88 on Twitter.
- Advertisement -

The Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee, CECPC, All Progressives Congress, APC, has dissolved its Ebonyi State Working Committee.

READ ALSO:   PDP still strong in Ebonyi – Caretaker Committee

A statement signed Wednesday evening by the deputy national publicity secretary of the APC, Yekini Nabena, said the decision followed refusal of factions to withdraw court cases as directed by the 8th resumed meeting of the APC National Executive Committee and submit to internal party resolution mechanisms initiated by the CECPC.

According to the statement, a 15-member caretaker committee has subsequently been appointed by the APC CECPC to manage the party’s affairs and carry out the planned membership registration, update, and revalidation exercise in the state.

READ ALSO:   Killings: Lalong relaxes 24-hour curfew on North LGA

Mr Nabena, therefore, said as the Governor Mai Mala Buni-led APC CECPC repositioning the party “we urge our supporters, members and leaders in Ebonyi state and other chapters to support and work towards the achievement of the peace and reconciliation mandate of the CECPC.”

The Ebonyi APC Caretaker Committee include the following:

  1. Stanley Okoro – Chairman
  2. John Nwankata – Vice Chairman (North)
  3. Peter Nworie Ndubuisi – Vice Chairman (Central)
  4. Ozoemena Njoku – Vice Chairman (South)
  5. Charles Ofoke – Secretary
  6. Engr. Ogbonnaya Igboke – Organising Secretary
  7. Chidi Ogbuatu – Publicity Secretary
  8. Barr. Ikaa, Ikaa Ukeni – Legal Adviser
  9. Chief Paulinus Ali (Zomo) – Treasurer
  10. Chief Joseph Ozibo – Financial Secretary
  11. Ogochukwu David Elem – Youth Leader
  12. Odo Oluchi Juliet – Women Leader
  13. Ogbonna David Nshii – Auditor
  14. Adum Uchenna Basil –Physically Challenged
  15. Francis Obike Nweze – Welfare Secretary
READ ALSO:   Certificate forgery: Obaseki hails Court verdict
- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
READ ALSO:   Buhari has no rift with Tinubu – Presidency

- Advertisement -

Latest article

- Advertisement -