Tuesday, May 11, 2021

APC winner of Taraba Central senatorial seat


tiamin rice

The Independent National Electoral Commission Returning Officer for Taraba Central Senatorial District, Prof. Kolawaju Philip, on Thursday declared the Candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Senator Yusuf Abubakar Yusuf, winner of February 23, election after polling 98,860 votes.

Mr Philip, who declared the results in Bali, said Dahiru Bako of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, polled 95, 074 while Gilbert Nyangaji of the All Progressives Grand Alliance had 13,319 votes.

The News Agency of Nigeria reports that the declaration of the senatorial results was delayed as a result of a dispute over the election figures from Kurmi, Sardauna and Bali Local Government Areas.

Related News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News