Wednesday, August 4, 2021

APC wins Apapa Federal Constituency

Must read

- Advertisement -

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared Mufutau Egberongbe of the All Progressives Congress, APC, winner of the Federal House of Representatives seat for Apapa Federal Constituency of Lagos State.

Prof. Monday Ubagha, Dean, Faculty of Education, University of Lagos, UNILAG, the returning officer for Apapa Federal Constituency Elections on Sunday declared the result at the collation centre at United Christian Primary School, Bombay Crescent, Apapa.

He said that Egberongbe won with 17961 votes, to defeat his closest rival, Adewole Adewunmi of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, who had 11845 votes.

Other candidates in the election include Afolabi Toyin of African Democratic Congress, ADC, who had 86 votes, Okani Dominant of the Action Democratic Party, ADP, with 67 votes and Adegoke Ajibade of the Alliance for Democracy, AD, who had 58 votes.

Mr Ubagha thanked the residents of Apapa that participated in the Presidential and National Assembly Elections for their wonderful cooperation and conclusion of a peaceful election.


- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article

- Advertisement -