Friday, May 14, 2021

Buhari appoints 9 new federal permanent secretaries


tiamin rice

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of nine new Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.

The appointment was announced in a statement signed by the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Mrs Winifred Oyo-Ita.

Read also: Nigerian federal, states, LGs share N742bn as revenue increases by N27.04 bn in August

The list of the successful Federal Permanent Secretaries and their states of origin are as follows:

READ  SSS arrests Ganduje’s aide, Salihu Tanko, for criticizing Buhari

“Dr Bakari Wadinga, Adamawa, Dr M.K. Dikwa, Borno, Dr Ajani Magdalene N. Olor, Delta, Umakhihe Ernest Afolabi, Edo, Mbaeri Maurice Nnamdi, Imo, Babatunde Lawal, Lagos.

READ  Obasanjo challenged for public debate over Buhari

“Engr. Festus Yusuf Narai Daudu, Nasarawa, Abel Olumuyiwa Enitan, Osun and Dr Musa Hanafi Moriki, Zamfara

He said that the swearing in and assignment of portfolios would be announced in due course.


Related News

Latest News