Friday, February 3, 2023

Buhari appoints 9 Perm Secs

Must read

- Advertisement -

President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday approved the deployment of nine Federal Permanent Secretaries to the Federal Ministries.

A statement from the Office of the Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan disclosed this in a circular HCSF/CMO/AOD/012/IX/59 dated 3rd August 2021.

The deployed Permanent Secretaries are: Bitrus Bako Nabasu from Ministry of Petroleum Resource is deployed to the Federal Ministry of Communication and Digital Economy;

Dr Evelyn Ngige, Service Welfare Office, OHCSF has been deployed to the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment; Mammam Mahmuda, Career Management Office, OHCSF is now in the Federal Ministry of Health;

Dr Nasir Sani Gwarzo, Federal Ministry of Industry Trade and Investment has been taken to Ministry of Petroleum Resources and Dr Anthonia Akpabio Ekpa, Federal Ministry of Women Affairs to Special Duties and Inter-governmental Affairs.

Others are the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries, Dr Onwudiwe Maryanne Ngozi, Dr Ogunbiyi Marcus Olaniyi, Yusuf Ibrahim Idris and Engr, Adebiyi Olusesan Olufunso who were deployed to Service Welfare Office, OHCSF; Career Management Office, OHCSF; Common Service Office, OHCSF and Federal Ministry of Women Affairs respectively.

According to the circular, the deployment takes immediate effect and handing over and taking over process should be completed on or before Friday, 6th August 2021 with the exception of the Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Health whose take over will be on 13th August 2021.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article

- Advertisement -

- Website Designed By DEBORIAN.COM, a Nigerian Web Designer and Web Developer -