Thursday, April 22, 2021

Buhari inaugurates National Assembly Service Commission board members 


tiamin rice

President Muhammadu Buhari has inaugurated Engr. Ahmed Kadi-Amshi and 11 others as chairman and members of the National Assembly Service Commission.

The ceremony, which was witnessed by both the President of the Senate, Senator Ahmad Lawan, and the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, was held at the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa, Abuja..

The new Chairman of the NASS Service Commission, Amshi, representing Yobe State in the North-East, is the immediate past Chief of Staff to the President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan.

READ  Only tested, trusted will make my ministerial list — Buhari
READ  Speakership: Yusuf Buba steps down for Gbajabiamila

 Other members of the e Commission, are  Atanomeyorwi Francis, representing Delta State, South-South,  Babagana Modu, Borno, North East; Abubakar Tutare, Taraba, North East; Hakeem Akamo, Lagos, South West; Tunrayo Akintomide, Ondo, South West.

READ ALSO: Buhari submits medium term expenditure framework to senate

Others are: Bassey Etuk, Akwa-Ibom; Bailyaminu Yusuf Shinkafi, Zamfara, North West; Sani Saidu Kazaure (Jigawa, North West; Julius Ucha, Ebonyi, South East; Auwalu Aliyu Ohindase, Kogi, North Central, ; and Muazu Is’haq, Nasarawa, North Central

Other witnesses to the brief inauguration ceremony were the Chief of Staff to the President, Mallam Abba Kyari and the National Security Adviser (NSA), Major General Babagana Monguno.

READ  Nigerian CSOs rejects electricity tariff increase by NERC

Also present at the occasion were, Clerk to the National Assembly, Mohammed Sani Omolori, as well as the Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami among others.

READ  Reps to Buhari: Declare state of emergency on security

Subscribe to Our VIP Newsletter

[newsletter_signup_form id=1]

Related News

Latest News