Tuesday, November 30, 2021

Buhari nominates immediate past Service Chiefs as non-career ambassadors

Must read

- Advertisement -

President Muhammadu Buhari has forwarded the names of the immediate past Service Chiefs to the Senate as non-career Ambassadors-Designate.

The nominees are: Gen Abayomi G. Olonisakin (Rtd ), Lt Gen Tukur Y. Buratai (Rtd), Vice Admiral Ibok-Ete Ibas (Rtd), Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar (Rtd), and Air Vice Marshal Mohammed S. Usman (Rtd).

A presidential spokesman, Garba Shehu, in a statement on Thursday, said the nomination was contained in a letter to Senator Ahmad Ibrahim Lawan, President of the Senate.

According to Mr Shehu, the President said: “In accordance with section 171 (1), (2) (c) & sub-section (4) of 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended, I have the honour to forward for confirmation by the Senate, the under-listed five (5) names of nominees as Non-Career Ambassadors-Designate.”

READ ALSO:   NLC planning to open online TV for Nigerian workers -- Wabba

The President urged the Senate to give expeditious consideration to the nominations.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article

- Advertisement -