Friday, June 2, 2023

Buhari swears in 2 INEC Commissioners

Must read

Rayyan Alhassan
Rayyan Alhassan
Rayyan Alhassan is a graduate of Journalism and Mass Communication at Sikkim Manipal University, Ghana. He is the acting Managing Editor at the Daily Nigerian newspaper, a position he has held for the past 3 years. He can be reached via, or, or @Rayyan88 on Twitter.
- Advertisement -
tiamin rice

President Muhammadu Buhari on Monday swore-in two national commissioners of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC.

They are Prof. Muhammad Sani Kallah (Katsina State) and Prof. Kunle Cornelius Ajayi (Ekiti State).

The News Agency of Nigeria reports that the two commissioners were part of the six cleared by the Senate in July.

It would be recalled that the president had on Sept. 15, 2021, sworn in three of the cleared national commissioners.

The swearing-in took place before the official inauguration of the eNaira and 2022 Armed Forces Remembrance Day emblem.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article

- Advertisement -
X whatsapp