Friday, March 24, 2023

Buhari writes Senate, seeks confirmation of 7 ICPC members

Must read

Rayyan Alhassan
Rayyan Alhassan
Rayyan Alhassan is a graduate of Journalism and Mass Communication at Sikkim Manipal University, Ghana. He is the acting Managing Editor at the Daily Nigerian newspaper, a position he has held for the past 3 years. He can be reached via [email protected], or, or @Rayyan88 on Twitter.
- Advertisement -
tiamin rice

President Muhammadu Buhari has written to the Senate seeking confirmation of appointment of seven members of the Independent Corrupt Practices and other related offences Commission, ICPC.

The letter was addressed to Senate President, Ahmad Lawan and read shortly after the commencement of Tuesday’s plenary.

“Appointment of members of Independent Corrupt Practices and other related offences Commission (ICPC).

“In accordance with the provisions of Section (3) and (7) of the Corrupt Practices and other related offences Act 2000, I write to forward for confirmation to the Senate the under listed name of seven members of ICPC.

“They are Justice Adamu Bello (retd); Katsina (North-west), Hanatu Muhammed, Jigawa (North-west), Mrs Olubukola Balogun, Lagos (South-west).

“Others are Obiora Igwedibia, Anambra (South-east), Abdullahi Saidu, Niger (North-central), Dauda Umar, Nasarawa (North-central) and Grace Chinda, Delta (South-south).

“It is my hope that the distinguished Senate will consider and confirm the appointment in the usual expeditious manner.”


- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article

- Advertisement -

- Website Designed By DEBORIAN.COM, a Nigerian Web Designer and Web Developer -