Saturday, April 17, 2021

CBN redeploys directors, appoints new ones


Rayyan Alhassan
Rayyan Alhassan is a 30-year-old graduate of Journalism and Mass Communication at Sikkim Manipal University, Ghana. He is the acting Managing Editor at the Daily Nigerian newspaper, a position he has held for the past 3 years. He can be reached via [email protected], or, or @Rayyan88 on Twitter.
tiamin rice

The Central Bank of Nigeria, CBN, has announced the appointment and redeployment of some of its Directors.

The apex bank in a statement on Thursday, said the new appointments and redeployment were to cover for positions of retired persons in the organization.

READ  Recession: Experts advise Nigerian govt on monetary, fiscal policy alignment

The statement said Yusuf Yila, a Director with CBN and Managing Director, NIRSAL Microfinance Bank, NMFB, had been redeployed to head the Development Finance Department, effective from Friday, January 24.

Mr Yila succeeded Dr. Mudashiru Olaitan who is to retire from the bank on January 26, upon reaching the statutory retirement age.

READ  Recession: Experts advise Nigerian govt on monetary, fiscal policy alignment

READ ALSO: Nigerian govt restates commitment to rehabilitate 3 refineries by 2023

Another Abubakar Kure, was appointed Director and Acting Managing Director of the NIRSAL Microfinance Bank.

Other redeployed Directors were: Kofo Salam-Alada from the Consumer Protection Department to the Legal Services Department as well as Samuel Okojere, moved from the Payment System Management to the Banking Services Department, to replace Dipo Fatokun, who retired from Bank in December 2019.

New appointments were also made in the Strategy Management Department and Consumer Protection Department, to be headed by Clement Buari and Haruna Mustafa respectively.

READ  BREAKING: Emir of Lere is dead
READ  Buhari govt generates N2trn revenue in 6 months

Others included: Bello Hassan, Director, Other Financial Institutions’ Supervision Department; Dr. Ozoemena Nnaji, Director, Trade and Exchange Department; and Musa Jimoh as Director, Payment System Management.

Related News

Latest News