Wednesday, July 6, 2022

EXCLUSIVE: List of consensus Kano NNPP governorship, Senate, House of Reps, Assembly candidates

Must read

- Advertisement -

Abba Kabir Yusuf and Aminu Abdussalam have emerged as the consensus Kano governorship and deputy governorship candidates of the New Nigerian Peoples Party, NNPP, for the 2023 election, DAILY NIGERIAN has exclusively gathered.

Messrs Yusuf and Abdulsalam contested for governorship seat on the platform of Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, in 2019, and lost to Governor Abdullahi Ganduje.

For the senatorial senatorial election, a former governor of Kano State Ibrahim Shekarau got the Kano Central ticket; a former executive secretary of the Tertiary Education Trust Fund, TETFund, Abdullahi Baffa will fly the party’s ticket for Kano North and; former presidential adviser on National Assembly Kawu Sumaila got the party’s ticket for Kano South.

READ ALSO:   CSO alerts Nigerians on possible diversion of public funds through 2023 poll

All the candidates emerged through consensus arrangements agreed to by all the aspirants.

Below is the list of the candidates for the House of Representatives and House of Assembly.

May 18, Doc 4

vgn news today 2021

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article

- Advertisement -

- Website Designed By DEBORIAN.COM, a Nigerian Web Designer and Web Developer -