Monday, April 12, 2021

Four APC Reps dump party


Jaafar Jaafar
Jaafar Jaafar is a graduate of Mass Communication from Bayero University, Kano. He was a reporter at Daily Trust, an assistant editor at Premium Times and now the editor-in-chief of Daily Nigerian.
tiamin rice

Four members of All Progressives Congress, APC, in the House of Representatives have announced their defection from the ruling party.

READ  Saraki visits Buhari again

The members are Dada Awoleye (Oyo), Adedapo Lam-Adesina (Oyo), Lawali Hassan and Segun Williams (Ogun).

While Mr Awoleye defected to the Accord party, Messrs Williams, Hassan and Lam-Adesina defected to Labour Party (LP), People’s Democratic Party (PDP) and Action Democratic Congress (ADC), respectively.

The Speaker, Yakubu Dogara, announced the defections on the floor of the House in Abuja.

Related News

Latest News