Monday, July 4, 2022

Full list of 13 APC presidential aspirants recommended by Oyegun panel

Must read

Ibrahim Ramalan
Ibrahim Ramalan is a graduate of Mass Communications from the Ahmadu Bello University (ABU) Zaria. With nearly a decade-long, active journalism practice, Mr Ramalan has been able to rise from a cub reporter to the exalted position of an editor; first as Arts Editor with the Blueprint Newspapers before resigning in 2019; second and presently as an Associate Editor of the Daily Nigerian online newspaper. He can be reached via [email protected], or, or @McRamalan on Twitter.
- Advertisement -

The seven-man All Progressives Congress, APC, presidential screening committee led by former party’s national chairman John Odigie-Oyegun has recommended 13 out of the 23 screened by the party.

The report of the panel was submitted to the APC national chairman, Abdullahi Adamu, on Friday.

He told the national chairman that 10 aspirants were disqualified.

Notable among those ‘rejected’ by the panel include former governors of Imo, Zamfara, and Cross River States, Rochas Okorocha, Sani Yerima and Ben Ayade respectively.

Although the document was not made public, DAILY NIGERIAN has obtained the page bearing the names of the recommended aspirants. They are as follows:

READ ALSO:   IGP presents N30.2m cheques to families of deceased policemen in Zamfara

Abubakar, Badaru
Akpabio, Godswill Obot
Amaechi, Chibuike Rotimi
Amosun, Ibikunle
Bello, Yahaya
Fayemi, John Kayode
Jack-Rich. Tein
Lawan, Ahmed
Nwajiuba, Chukwuemeka Uwaezuoke
Onu, Christopher
Osinbajo. Yemi
Tinubu, Asiwaju Ahmed Bola
Umahi, Nweze David

nigerian news

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article

- Advertisement -

- Website Designed By DEBORIAN.COM, a Nigerian Web Designer and Web Developer -