Sunday, September 26, 2021

Gov. Ikpeazu dissolves cabinet, retains six commissioners in Abia

Must read

- Advertisement -

Governor Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia has dissolved the state executive council.

Enyinnaya Appolos, the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, in a statement, said that six out of the 27 commissioners were not affected by the dissolution.

He listed them as: Chief Eziuche Ubani, Commissioner for Works; Chief John Okiyi-Kalu, Commissioner for Information, and Dr Aham Uko, Commissioner for Environment.

Others are Obinna Oriaku, Commissioner for Finance, Dr John Ahukannah, Commissioner for Health and Chief Umeh Kalu, the Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice.

READ ALSO:   Nigerian soldier who allegedly killed motorcyclist arrested in Aba - Ikpeazu

READ ALSO: Gov. Tambuwal swears-in 26 new commissioners

He said that the state government sincerely appreciated the members of the dissolved executive council for their service to the state.

READ ALSO:   Buhari greets Sir Marc Wabara at 69

The outgoing commissioners were directed to hand over state government property in their possession to the permanent secretaries of their various ministries.

Recall that Governor Ikpeazu was re-elected for a second term in the state during the last general election.


- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
READ ALSO:    ‘Major’ political parties guilty of destroying campaign billboards - Police

- Advertisement -

Latest article

- Advertisement -