Friday, September 24, 2021

Gov Wike forwards names of 13 commissioner-nominees

Must read

Jaafar Jaafar
Jaafar Jaafar is a graduate of Mass Communication from Bayero University, Kano. He was a reporter at Daily Trust, an assistant editor at Premium Times and now the editor-in-chief of Daily Nigerian.
- Advertisement -

Rivers state governor Nyesom Wike has forwarded a list of 13 Commissioner-Designates to the Rivers House of Assembly for screening.

READ ALSO:   Philanthropist builds, equips secondary school in Kano

The move by the governor signals the reconstitution of a new cabinet after he sacked all his commissioners in July.

The list include Emma Okah, Charles Wogu, Ibibia Walters, Tamunosisi Gogo-Jaja, Isaac Kamalu, Mrs Sukelu Oyagiri, Damiete Afred Miller, Boma Iyayi, Emeka Onowu, Prof. Princewill Chike, Tasie Chinedu Nwabueze, Sylvanus Nwankwo and Prof. Kaniye Ebeku.

The nominees are to appear before the House of Assembly on Tuesday August 8 at 10 a.m for the commencement of the screening.

However, the list shows some of the former commissioners have made their ways back into the cabinet. They are Emma Okah, Prof. Kaniye Ebeku, Isaac Kamalu, Ibibia Walters and Boma Iyayi.

READ ALSO:   Philanthropist builds, equips secondary school in Kano
READ ALSO:   BREAKING: Buhari hosts governors, APC leaders in London

The Clerk of the Rivers State House of Assmbly, Stanford Oba revealed the names in a statement.

Mr Wike had on Sunday, sacked all his Special Advisers, except one on Religious Affairs.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
READ ALSO:   Governor Bello lauds Buhari for implementation of social security

- Advertisement -

Latest article

- Advertisement -