Tuesday, September 28, 2021

Habu Ahmadu now Kano CP as IGP posts new commissioners of police to 7 states

Must read

- Advertisement -

The Inspector-General of Police Mohammed Adamu has posted new commissioners of police to seven states, following recent elevations of some commissioners to the rank of Assistant Inspector-General.

A statement by the force spokesman, Frank Mba, said the appointments were with immediate effect.

The statement said CP Habu Sani Amadu is now police commissioner in charge Kano State; CP Lawal Jimeta, Edo State; CP Philip Sule Maku, Bauchi State; CP Nkereuwem A. Akpan, Cross River State; CP Kenneth Ebrimson, Akwa Ibom State and; Imohimi Edgal, Ogun State.

The statement added that acting CP Odumosu H. Olusegun will be in charge Lagos State Police Command.

The IGP charged the newly posted officers to ensure the consolidation and improvement on the gains of their predecessors in the areas of public safety and crime fighting.

The police boss also directed the new CPs to work with relevant stakeholders in adopting robust, proactive and community-based crime prevention strategies in their states.

He enjoined the citizens of the affected states to accord the commissioners of police maximum cooperation towards realisation of their mandate.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article

- Advertisement -