Monday, April 12, 2021

Ex-IGP Abubakar elected AANI President


tiamin rice

The Alumni Association of the National Institute, AANI, has re-elected former Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Abubakar, as President.

Sani Usman, who was also elected AANI’s Publicity Secretary at its 41st Annual General Meeting, AGM, in Abuja, in a statement on Monday said that Mr Abubakar was elected unopposed.

READ  Rapists to die by hanging in Jigawa as Gov. Badaru signs VAPP Bill into law

Mr Usman, who was former for the Nigerian Army, said that among others elected at the event were Amb. Emmanuel Okafor, Vice President, Abubakar Isah, Secretary-General and Kemi Olomola-Sijuwade, Legal Adviser.

READ  APC replies PDP, says Buhari govt will not spare or condone looters

He said that Ismail Sifawa and Chief (Mrs) Love Ezema were also returned unopposed as Treasurer and Welfare/Social Officer, respectively.

Mr Usman quoted the president as assuring that AANI under his leadership would continue to work toward a better society.

Mr Mohammed thanked members of the association for the confidence they reposed in him and promised to continue to provide quality leadership.


Related News

Latest News