Saturday, May 28, 2022

JUST IN: Buhari appoints EFCC secretary, names board members

Must read

Ibrahim Ramalan
Ibrahim Ramalan is a graduate of Mass Communications from the Ahmadu Bello University (ABU) Zaria. With nearly a decade-long, active journalism practice, Mr Ramalan has been able to rise from a cub reporter to the exalted position of an editor; first as Arts Editor with the Blueprint Newspapers before resigning in 2019; second and presently as an Associate Editor of the Daily Nigerian online newspaper. He can be reached via [email protected], or, or @McRamalan on Twitter.
- Advertisement -
President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of George AbangEkpungu as the Secretary of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC.
The appointment is contained in a statement signed on Monday by the spokesperson of the Office of Attorney General of the Federation and Ministery of Justice, Umar Jibrila Gwandu, in Abuja.
According to the statement, the appointment is for a fresh tenure of five years.
Also appointed as Board Members of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission are Luqman Muhammad (South South), Anumba Adaeze (South East), Alhaji Kole Raheem Adesina (North Central) and Alhaji Yahya Muhammad (North East).
This appointment was in line with Section 2 (1) and Section 4 of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission Act, 2004.
According to the statement EFCC has been operating without Board Members since 2015.
President Buhari has already directed the forwarding the names for confirmation of the Senate.
READ ALSO:   Court jails complainant 2 years for misleading EFCC
- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article

- Advertisement -

- Website Designed By DEBORIAN.COM, a Nigerian Web Designer and Web Developer -