Wednesday, August 4, 2021

JUST IN: Buhari swears in 5 new Permanent Secretaries

Must read

- Advertisement -

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in five new permanent secretaries.

The swearing-in took place before the commencement of the Federal Executive Council meeting, FEC, on Wednesday.

Present at the FEC meeting was the Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo, Secretary to Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha and the Chief of Staff to the President, Ibrahim Gambari.

READ ALSO:   NDLEA seizes over N80bn worth of illicit drugs in 100 days, says Marwa

Others present were eight ministers including that of Finance Budget and National Planning, Zainab Ahmed; Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami; Health, Dr Osagie Ehanire; Police Affairs, Muhammad Dingyadi as well as Power, Mamman Saleh; Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola; Water resources, Suleiman Adamu as well as Transport, Rotimi Amaechi.

READ ALSO:   The deft moves of acting president, by Abubakar Dangiwa Umar

The Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Folashade Yemi-Esan and other Ministers attended virtually from their various offices in Abuja.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
READ ALSO:   2019: Group pledges to mobilise South-east for Buhari – Sen. Uzodinma

- Advertisement -

Latest article

- Advertisement -