Tuesday, July 16, 2024

Kano Assembly confirms Mustafa Kwankwaso, 3 others as commissioners

Must read

- Advertisement -
tiamin rice

The Kano State House of Assembly on Tuesday screened and confirmed four commissioner-nominees sent to it by Governor Abba Yusuf.

The House had, after initial preambles on resumption of plenary on Tuesday in Kano, dissolved committee of the whole to screen the nominees earlier sent to it by the state governor.

Those confirmed are: Mustafa Rabi’u-Kwankwaso, Adamu Aliyu-Kibiya, Abduljabar Garko and Shehu Aliyu-Yanmedi.

The House majority leader, Lawan Hussaini (NNPP-Dala), later moved the motion for the confirmation of the nominees, seconded by the Minority Leader, Labaran Madari (APC-Warawa).


The speaker, Ismail Falgore (NNPP-Rogo), after unanimous vote on the motion, confirmed the nominees and directed the clerk to forward the decision of the lawmakers to the office of the governor.

READ ALSO:   Sokoto, Yobe emerge winners of 37th National Qur’anic Recitation Competition

The governor had on March 26, forwarded list of four new commissioner-nominees and four new ministries created by the administration for assignment to the new appointees.

The new ministries are; Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs, Ministry of Power and Renewable Energy, Ministry of Internal Security and Ministry of Solid Minerals.


- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article

- Advertisement -