Thursday, June 24, 2021

Kano Pillars target league win with 8 new signings


tiamin rice

Nigeria Professional Football League, NPFL club, Kano Pillars, has signed eight new players for the second stanza of the 2020/2021 league season, a statement by the club’s media officer said, on Saturday, in Kano.

Idris Malikawa identified the newly signed players as: Nigerian international, Ahmed Musa, Sabastine Uche Great, Eze Ifeanyi Kelvin Great from Akwa United FC and Adamu Salihu from Ijayapi rocks of Abuja.

Others included, Kokoette Ibiok Udo from Dakkada FC, Ezekiel Tamaraebifha from Lobi stars, Egbo Godwin Monday, unattached and Joseph Yinka Bah from Limbe FC of Cameroon.

See also  NCC remits N362.34bn revenue into federation account
See also  Police recover N1.3m from kidnap suspects in Abuja

He said that besides adding quality to the team, the new signings were expected to provide the necessary steel needed by the squad to achieve its goal of winning the league.

Mr Malikawa also explained that three of the newly signed players, Ezekiel Tamaraebifha, Sabastine Great and Eze Kelvin, were among the twenty-man squad that travelled with the team to Warri for match day 20 encounter against Warri Wolves, on Sunday.

Pillars, who occupy the second position on the league table, have 36 points from 19 matches.

See also  Northern youths condemn killings, destruction of Hausa community in Oyo 


Subscribe to Our VIP Newsletter

Related News

Latest News

atrk atrk atrk atrk atrk atrk atrk atrk atrk atrk