Sunday, September 19, 2021

Kogi gets 21 new permanent secretaries

Must read

Jaafar Jaafar
Jaafar Jaafar is a graduate of Mass Communication from Bayero University, Kano. He was a reporter at Daily Trust, an assistant editor at Premium Times and now the editor-in-chief of Daily Nigerian.
- Advertisement -

Kogi state governor, Yahaya Bello has approved the appointment of 21 new permanent secretaries into the state civil service.

Media aide to the governor, Petra Akinti-Onyegbule said in a statement in Lokoja on Wednesday that the appointments were made in furtherance of the ongoing reform of the state civil service.

She said that the permanent secretaries were selected after going through rigorous and painstaking processes, including written and oral examinations.

According to her, three old permanent secretaries were retained, bringing to 24 the number of permanent secretaries in the state civil service.

READ ALSO:   I climbed tree to escape kidnappers’ lynching, Melaye narrates ordeal

Mrs Akinti-Onyegbule said the appointments were based on merit, and were fairly and equitably distributed across the 21 local governments in the state.

READ ALSO:   Kogi doctors commend Gov. Bello for assenting to 2 health bills

She quoted Bello as assuring the people that appointment under his administration will continue to reflect the core values of justice, equity and fairness to all, irrespective of differences in tribe and religion.

The aide said that the governor had charged the new permanent secretaries to discharge their duties with the interest of the state at heart at all times without fear or favour.

READ ALSO:   2019: CAN worried over 8million uncollected PVCs

The new permanent secretaries are Musa Yahaya Omoyi , Odei Adinoyi Johnson, Eje Celestine Ukubile, Negudu Arome Steve, Akpama Paul Sylvanus, Akowe Abimaje Awana, Usman Dan Victor, Alfa Ruth Alolo, Igata Boniface Ugwoke, Mohammed Seria Oyenihi and Shehu Abdullahi.

READ ALSO:   Kogi attack: Police confirm 3 dead, dismiss death of monarch, others

Others are Mr Momoh Abdulkadir Angulu,Mr Alonge Ayo Daniel, Mr Okeme Jibril Abdullahi, Mr Stephen Ojo Peter, Mrs Odiyo Hannah Onyinoyi, Mr Jimoh Adinoyi Mohammed, Mr Idenyi Emmanuel Samson, Mr Idakwoje Labaran Idris, Mr Ikuborue Olutoyin Davies and Mr Aina Eric Dele.

The retained permanent secretaries are Mahmoud Kassim, Memunat Audu and J.F. Kolawole.



- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
READ ALSO:   Kogi attack: Police confirm 3 dead, dismiss death of monarch, others

- Advertisement -

Latest article

- Advertisement -