Saturday, April 10, 2021

Ministerial List: Buhari wants to distract Nigerians from Shiite, police tragedy – Atiku’s spokesman


Rayyan Alhassan
Rayyan Alhassan
Rayyan Alhassan is a 30-year-old graduate of Journalism and Mass Communication at Sikkim Manipal University, Ghana. He is the acting Managing Editor at the Daily Nigerian newspaper, a position he has held for the past 3 years. He can be reached via [email protected], or, or @Rayyan88 on Twitter.
tiamin rice

Paul Ibe, a spokesman for a former vice president, Atiku Abubakar Tuesday accused President Muhammadu Buhari of shifting the attention of the country from the Shiite-police clash by releasing the much-awaited ministerial list.

In a tweet on Tuesday, the spokesman for Mr Atiku said the president used his 43-man ministerial nominees’ list to deflect the narrative of the ‘avoidable’ death of about 13 persons during the shites’ protest in Abuja.

READ  I’ve no plan to install a successor in 2023, says President Buhari

“Buhari releases ministerial list ostensibly to deflect the narrative of the avoidable deaths following the Shiites protest of Monday,” Mr Ibe wrote.

READ  2019: INEC replies Obasanjo, says ‘we’re not under any pressure to do what is wrong

READ ALSO: Shiite-Police Clash: Situation under control, IGP tells Buhari

Recall that on Tuesday, it was learnt that Mr Buhari had sent the names of a 43-man ministerial nominee list to the Senate for onward confirmation.

Among the nominees, only a few Buhari’s former ministers appeared on the list. Some of them include: Chris Ngige, Hadi Sirika, Rotimi Amaechi, Adamu Adamu, Mohammed Adamu, Babatunde Fashola and Lai Mohammed.

Others in the list are Uche Ogah, Emeka Nwajuiba, Sadiya Farouk, Musa Bello, Godswill Akpabio, Sharon Ikeazor, Ogbonnaya Onu, Akpa Udo, and Adebayo (Ekiti).

READ  Saraki congratulates Atiku, lauds PDP, members for successful convention
READ  Buhari to submit ministerial list this week – Senate President

Also, Timipre Sylva, Adamu Adamu, Shewuye (Borno), Isa Pantami, Gbemi Saraki, Ramatu Tijani, Clement Abam were also declared as part of the nominees.

Paullen Tallen, Abubakar Aliyu, Sale Mamman, Abubakar Malami, Muhammed Mamood, Rauf Aregbesola, Mustapha Buba Jedi Agba, Olamilekan Adegbite, and Mohammed Dangyadi.

Related News

Latest News