Tuesday, July 27, 2021

PDP National Convention 2018: Wike assures delegates

Must read

Jaafar Jaafarhttps://dailynigerian.com/
Jaafar Jaafar is a graduate of Mass Communication from Bayero University, Kano. He was a reporter at Daily Trust, an assistant editor at Premium Times and now the editor-in-chief of Daily Nigerian.
- Advertisement -

The governor of Rivers State, Nyesom Wike, on Friday in Port Harcourt assured all delegates of  a memorable stay in Rivers during the PDP National Convention billed for October 6 through October 7.

He gave the assurance in a statement by Simeon Nwakaudu, the Special Assistant to the governor on Electronic Media.

He said: “The good people of Rivers State are most delighted and honoured to play host to the distinguished National Delegates of our great party.

READ ALSO:   Wike tackles customs, says Rivers owns seized helicopters

“As we elect our Presidential flag bearer this weekend and collectively work towards rescuing our nation from the brink of collapse.

“As we gather for this all-important national convention, I assure all delegates of our great party of their security before, during and after the convention.

READ ALSO:   Rivers, Lagos sure of winning Wike Wrestling Championship

“Working with the security agencies and other stakeholders we will ensure that your stay in Port Harcourt is memorable.”

The governor who described Rivers as the treasure base of the nation also welcomed all delegates, journalists, observers and other visitors to Rivers.

“While you are here, enjoy the peace, love, cuisine, heritage and hospitality of Rivers State and her people.

“I pray for journey mercies as you return to your respective destinations. I welcome you.”

READ ALSO:   No mosque was demolished in Rivers – Wike

No fewer than 13 aspirants are jostling for the party’s Presidential ticket at the Convention billed for the Adokiye Amiesimaka Stadium in Port Harcourt.

The aspirants are Alhaji Atiku Abubakar; Sen. Bukola Saraki; Gov. Ibrahim Dankwambo; Sen. Rabiu Kwankwaso; Gov. Aminu Tambuwal; Ahmed Makarfi; and Jonah Jang.

READ ALSO:   804-prisoner capacity Port Harcourt prison accommodates 4,204 inmates - Dambazau

Others are Sen. David Mark; Sule Lamido; Atahiru Bafarawa; Tanimu Turaki; Datti Baba-Ahmed; and Stanley Osifo.


- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article

- Advertisement -