Wednesday, June 16, 2021

Primaries: APC’s National Secretary wins Yobe governorship ticket


Rayyan Alhassan
Rayyan Alhassan is a graduate of Journalism and Mass Communication at Sikkim Manipal University, Ghana. He is the acting Managing Editor at the Daily Nigerian newspaper, a position he has held for the past 3 years. He can be reached via [email protected], or, or @Rayyan88 on Twitter.
tiamin rice

The National Secretary of the All Progressive Congress, APC, Mai Mala Buni, has emerged winner in the Yobe governorship primary election, defeating four other contestants.

READ  INEC receives 79 nominations for presidential poll

Announcing the result, Umar Lawan Kareto, the Election Committee Chairman, said the APC’s national secretary polled 2,797 votes to emerge the winner, beating Sidi Yakubu Karasuwa, a House of Representatives member, who came a distant second with just 23 votes.

Umar Ali and Aji Kolomi came third and fourth, with eight and four votes, respectively.

Related News

Latest News

atrk atrk atrk atrk atrk atrk atrk atrk atrk atrk