Monday, October 25, 2021

Pro-Buhari group adopts Waziri Bulama as APC National Secretary

Must read

Ibrahim Ramalan
Ibrahim Ramalan is a graduate of Mass Communications from the Ahmadu Bello University (ABU) Zaria. With nearly a decade-long, active journalism practice, Mr Ramalan has been able to rise from a cub reporter to the exalted position of an editor; first as Arts Editor with the Blueprint Newspapers before resigning in 2019; second and presently as an Associate Editor of the Daily Nigerian online newspaper. He can be reached via [email protected], or, or @McRamalan on Twitter.
- Advertisement -

The Buhari Support Organisation, BSO, has adopted Waziri Bulama as its preferred candidate for the position of National Secretary of the All Progressives Congress, APC.

BSO stated this in a statement signed by its National Chairman, Dr Mahmud Abubakar on Thursday at the end of a meeting in Abuja attended by all state coordinators.

The News Agency of Nigeria reports that BSO is an arm of President Muhammadu Buhari’s campaign structure established in all the 774 Local Government Areas, LGAs, of the country.

According to Abubakar, the organisation adopted Mr Bulama as its sole candidate for the position due to his sterling and leadership qualities.

He said that the BSO’s Forum of State Coordinators would continue to support the Buhari administration and policies that would promote the APC as a party.

According to him, the meeting deliberated extensively on how to ensure a successful future for the organisation with continued and unalloyed support and loyalty for the President and the ruling APC government.

“One of the fundamental decisions adopted at the meeting was to support wholeheartedly the aspiration of Waziri Bulama as the National Secretary of the APC,” Mr Abubakar said.

Recall that the APC’s National Secretary position became vacant on March 9, when the former secretary, Mai Buni won the governorship election in Yobe.

The party has zoned the position to North East which includes -Yobe, Borno, Gombe, Taraba, Adamawa and Bauchi states.


- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article

- Advertisement -