Friday, April 16, 2021

Rep Jibrin splashes N2m on winners of catchy caption competition


Jaafar Jaafar
Jaafar Jaafar is a graduate of Mass Communication from Bayero University, Kano. He was a reporter at Daily Trust, an assistant editor at Premium Times and now the editor-in-chief of Daily Nigerian.
tiamin rice

Twenty Facebook and Instagram users who emerged winners in Rep. Abdulmumin Jibrin’s catchy caption competition will smile home with N100,000 each.

At the close of the competition, there was over 800 entries on the lawmaker’s social media platforms combined.

“I had to reconsider my earlier position and expand the winners to 20 persons,” Mr Jibrin said.

“While the entries were going on, I commenced the search for the guy who did the sketch.

“This was also interesting as many fake people came up to claim it, perhaps because of the reward I promised but the real owner emerged with the help of an Instagram user.

READ  #iStandWithBuhari coordinator, Maryam Shettima, dissociates self from rally to counter 2Face
READ  Senate, House of Reps suspend budget passage indefinitely over errors, fraudulent appropriations

Hon. Abdulmumin Jibrin

“He presented proofs and also sent me the original sketch which I am using for this post. It is the work of a US based Ghanaian artist, Kwadwo Bediako, who is the founder “PenciledCelebrities”.

“All the 20 winners will receive a code in their inbox and should send the code with account number to [email protected] Your account will be credited with 100k winner prize.

“We will appreciate if you pass on the sketch and lovely comments, regram, share or retweet as far as you can to further showcase the story of this great son of Africa, President Muhammadu Buhari.

READ  Senate, House of Reps suspend budget passage indefinitely over errors, fraudulent appropriations

The selectors used various criteria that give deeper interpretation of the sketch from various angle. We thank them so much. @mareeyaama @jag_baba (IG) Maryam Shetty, Liberty Badmus (Facebook private) and Abdulaziz Bin Abdulaziz (Facebook public)

“The winners are; (Instagram) 1- @okoye_chidiebere 2- @tunabanny 3- @fran6.freespring 4- @hindu_amin 5- @teemah_writes  6- @don_lete 7- @ameenatu_s 8- @horlahmeeworship (Facebook private page) 9- sadeeya kakangi 10- Miriam-barbra onwus  11- cmr Nasir illiyasu Kinkinau 12- Lawal Mohammed Sani 13- Junaid Muhammad u.sharfadi  14- Bashir Ag Bello  15- Salamatu musa Dembe  (Facebook public page) 16- Alumona Obinna  17- Aisha Dahiru 18- Balogun Idowu Bima  19- Chamsuddeen chareef yusuf  20- Idoko Isaac Junior

READ  BREAKING: Police arrest Rep. Jibrin over attack on Kwankwaso
READ  Reports of my expulsion from APC false – Rep. Jibrin

“All the entries can be viewed on my Instagram, Twitter and my private and public face book pages @abdulabmj and Abdulmumin Jibrin respectively.

“Let’s spread-regram, share, retweet, WhatsApp  etc this lovely sketch and beautiful captions/stories in support of PMB. Thank you.”

The subject of the catchy caption competition

Related News

Latest News