Saraki, Dogara, Tambuwal, others protest Osun election result at INEC

Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, leaders and presidential aspirants have marched to the headquarters if the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, protesting against the outcome of the Osun State Governorship election.

They include President of the Senate Bukola Saraki, Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, and the national chairman of the party, Uche Secondus.

Others are Governor Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto State; former Jigawa State Governor and presidential aspirant Sule Lamido; Datti Baba Ahmed; Senator Dino Melaye, among others.

READ ALSO: Share your vote between myself and Dankwambo, Kwankwaso begs Gombe delegates

The protesters, who wore t-shirts bearing the following inscription: “The Nigeria Police and INEC are arms of the All Progressives Congress”, are demanding that INEC should declare PDP candidate Ademola Adeleke as the winner of the Osun election.