Tuesday, December 7, 2021

Sokoto Assembly confirms 4 new commissioners

Must read

Jaafar Jaafarhttps://dailynigerian.com/
Jaafar Jaafar is a graduate of Mass Communication from Bayero University, Kano. He was a reporter at Daily Trust, an assistant editor at Premium Times and now the editor-in-chief of Daily Nigerian.
- Advertisement -

Sokoto State House of Assembly on Wednesday confirmed the appointment of four new commissioners forwarded to it by Governor Aminu Waziri Tambuwal.

The confirmation followed a motion moved by the House Leader, Garba Bello, after the screening of the nominees by the committee of the whole.

Mr Bello said: “the persons so recommended for the appointment are persons of proven integrity and dedication and had served the state and the nation in various capacities.

“The nominees would assist the state Governor in discharging his statutory responsibility and serve as members of the executive council to support the government achieve its desired goal.”

READ ALSO:   Work on Sokoto's N250m fertiliser plant begins

He said the confirmation was in line with the provision of Section 14, subsection 4 of the 1999 Constitution.

The Speaker Salihu Maidaji, who presided over the plenary session, subjected the motion to voting, and was unanimously adopted by the lawmakers.

The commissioners-designate are: Aisha Madawaki, Ahmad Barade, Garba Tsitse and Bello Ambarura.



- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article

- Advertisement -