Wednesday, June 23, 2021

South West APC leaders meet in Ibadan


Jaafar Jaafar
Jaafar Jaafar is a graduate of Mass Communication from Bayero University, Kano. He was a reporter at Daily Trust, an assistant editor at Premium Times and now the editor-in-chief of Daily Nigerian.
tiamin rice

The All Progressives Congress, APC, leaders in the South West Zone of the country say they remain committed to progressive politics.

A spokesman of the group and former governor of Ogun, Olusegun Osoba, said this in Ibadan on Thursday after a four-hour  meeting held at the Executive Chamber of the Oyo State governor’s Office.

He told journalists that the  meeting was specifically  held to discuss issues of all ramifications affecting the South West Zone.

“We met principally to discuss issues of all ramification affecting the South West and we have come out with a resolution to show that in the South West of APC, there is unity of purpose.

See also  I’ll give Yobe LGs upper hand to function effectively – Buni
See also  Man seeks dissolution of 27-year-old marriage over battery by wife, children

“We are together on all issues concerning the governance of this country.

“We have also discussed what should be the role and influence to exercise as a group for the interest and progress of the country

“We have examined what the government that we are all involved in is bringing and have reviewed all the issues.

“All those to be taken to Abuja will be done by those concerned.

“We have related with our representatives at the National Assembly, party leaders and governors,” he said.

See also  Name those who stole N1.3 trillion, Fayose challenges Lai Mohammed

The former governor gave an assurance that there would be total unity and consultation among the governors on the development of the South West Zone.

The News Agency of  Nigeria, NAN, reports that the meeting  was attended by Governors Abiola Ajimobi of Oyo State, Rauf Aregbesola of Osun, Akinwunmi Ambode of Lagos and Ibikunle Amosun of Ogun.

Also at the meeting were APC national leader, Bola Tinubu, former APC national chairman, Bisi Akande and APC national deputy chairman (South West), Segun Oni.

See also  At Kebbi, Buhari urges Nigerians not to relent in farming
See also  At Kebbi, Buhari urges Nigerians not to relent in farming

Sen. Sola Adeyeye, the Senate chief whip and Femi Gbajabiamila, the majority leader, House of Representatives as well as former governors, Olagunsoye Oyinlola and Adeniyi Adebayo were also there.

Adebayo Shittu, the minister of Communications, Babatunde Fashola, minister of Works, Power and Housing and Kayode Fayemi, Minister of Solid Minerals also attended the meeting.

The others included Kemi Adeosun, minister of Finance, Isaac Adewole, minister of Health and Lai Mohammed, minister of Information and Culture.

Subscribe to Our VIP Newsletter

Related News

Latest News

atrk atrk atrk atrk atrk atrk atrk atrk atrk atrk