Sunday, September 26, 2021

Start-up entrepreneurs to receive Nigerian gov’t assistance, Osinbajo says

Must read

Jaafar Jaafar
Jaafar Jaafar is a graduate of Mass Communication from Bayero University, Kano. He was a reporter at Daily Trust, an assistant editor at Premium Times and now the editor-in-chief of Daily Nigerian.
- Advertisement -

The Acting President, Yemi Osinbajo has said the federal government is ready to work with groups in assisting Nigerian start-up entrepreneurs.

Mr Osinbajo said this in Abuja on Wednesday when he visited the “Civic Innovation Lab”, a non-profit organization with offices and facilities set up to support Nigerians in implementing business ideas that they have innovated.

The visit of the Acting President came on a day the Federal Executive Council approved a new “National Science, Technology and Innovation Roadmap”, designed to kick-start the engine of innovation and start-up in Nigeria.

The acting president maintained that the Buhari administration was a government elected to serve and would do so by giving “support wherever possible to groups or organizations that are assisting fellow citizens to realize their dreams of owning their own businesses“.

READ ALSO:   Osinbajo preaches unity in diversity at Biafra event
READ ALSO:   Shekau’s new audio, COVID-19 top agenda as Buhari presides over NSC meeting

In his remarks, the Programme Adviser of the Civic Lab, Mosope Olaosebikan, thanked the Acting President for what he called, “an inspirational visit”.

The Civic Innovation Lab, based in the Federal Capital Territory Abuja has legal,   business development and navigational teams to assist Nigerian start-up entrepreneurs to move ideas from concept to implementation.

The Acting President was accompanied on the visit by both ministers in the ministry of Trade and Investment, Okechukwu Enelamah and Aisha Abubakar (State) and the two ministers in Budget and Planning – Senator Udoma Udo Udoma and Zainab Ahmed.

READ ALSO:   Afreximbank's financing to Nigeria tops $35bn

Others included the minister of Finance, Mrs kemi Adeosun, Minister of Communications Technology, Adebayo Shittu and the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Alhaji Muhammed Bello.

READ ALSO:   Kogi Head of Service retires after 3 days in office


- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
READ ALSO:   Osinbajo to swear-in two ministers today

- Advertisement -

Latest article

- Advertisement -