Saturday, September 18, 2021

Wike suspends 12 LG chairmen in Rivers

Must read

Ibrahim Ramalan
Ibrahim Ramalan is a graduate of Mass Communications from the Ahmadu Bello University (ABU) Zaria. With nearly a decade-long, active journalism practice, Mr Ramalan has been able to rise from a cub reporter to the exalted position of an editor; first as Arts Editor with the Blueprint Newspapers before resigning in 2019; second and presently as an Associate Editor of the Daily Nigerian online newspaper. He can be reached via [email protected], or, or @McRamalan on Twitter.
- Advertisement -

Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers, on Thursday, announced the suspension of 12 Local Government Chairmen in the state.

Their suspension was announced in a terse statement in Port Harcourt, by Simeon Nwakaudu, Wike’s Special Assistant on Electronic Media.

According to the statement, the suspended Council Chairmen are those of Okrika; Emohua; Abua/Odual; Degema; Khana and Gokana local government areas, LGAs.

Others are; Ahoada East; Ikwerre; Eleme; Andoni; Omuma; and Ogu/Bolo LGAs.

Mr Nwakaudu added that the affected council chairmen were suspended for failure to participate in an official function.


- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article

- Advertisement -